BUSU news and events

File photo. Place your vote on March 18th and 19th. (djking / Flickr)

Polling Information

Regular Polls

March 18th

Mingling Area: 9:00 am to 7:00 pm

Brodie Building: 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Health Studies: 9:00 am to 1:00 pm

Cafeteria: 5:00 to 7:00 pm


March 19th

Mingling Area: 9:00 am to 7:00 pm

Music Building: 11:00 am to 1:00 pm


BUSU Candidates Slates:

Just Students Matter

Stephanie Bachewich (President)

Matthew May (Vice President Internal)

Julia Stoneman-Sinclair (Vice President External)


Carissa-Jenna Slate

Carissa Taylor (President)

Jenna Clinton (Vice President External)


Connecting Students

Lauren Dobko (Music Commissioner)

Adham El-Emam (Residence Commissioner)

Greg Monias (Aboriginal Commissioner)

Baraa Salama (Racialised Commissioner)

Firdausi Zaki Tusuf (International Commissioner)


Students Together

Ilarion Bonhomme (Arts Commissioner)

Cameron Flamand (Residence Commissioner)

Manuel Godoy (Racialised Commissioner)

Kristina Richbow (Science Commissioner)

Sarah Tomchak (Women’s Commissioner)


Individual Campaigns:

Kuot Abraham (Science Senator)

Manuel Godoy (Arts Senator)

Christopher Hunt (Quill Director at Large)

Brady Knight (Quill Director at Large)

Greg Monias (Music Senator)


For more information about the BUSU elections, or if you have any questions, please contact Returning Officer Derek Booth at ro@busu.ca.